There has been alot of discussion and emails to me as to whether ramen is vegetarian. I am sensitive to this issue since I am married to a vegetarian (from Texas no less).
In general, the noodles are safe to eat for vegetarians. However, read the labels carefully, some brands use animal fat in the noodles or to cook them.
In general, the flavor packet will contain animal by-products, so be wary here.
If you find a brand of ramen that is animal by-product free (in regards to the noodles), try that and add some veggies!
I have anecdotal evidence that Top Ramen Oriental Flavor is vegetarian (includng the seasoning), but I don’t have the ingredients in front of me. If you know otherwise, or know brands that are vegetarian or vegan, please let me know.